OK, so we know that the app is bugged in that it allows UN Intervention to be played in the headline when it is drawn by Grain Sales to Soviets.
Is there a similar problem when Missile Envy draws UN Intervention? (this is really hard to test!)
What really prompted this post though, is the ruling from the FAQ that I just uncovered:
Q. Can a player use UN intervention on a card received through Grain Sales?
A. Yes. It works like this: 1. Play grain sales 2. Take the opponent’s card into your hand. 3. play it (with or without UN INTERVENTION) or 3. Return it
I never knew that UN Intervention could be used in this way. I'm quite surprised by the FAQ.
Anyway, can anyone confirm that the app does not allow this use of UN Intervention outside of the headline? I'm kind of assuming it doesn't, but I want to be sure before adding it to the list of known bugs.