Scribner

here's my really awful Ascension strategy: who can tell me why it doesn't work...?

greetings and salutations --

okay, so i am very new to Ascension, just got the Android app, which is my first exposure to the game, about two weeks ago...  but i've played a lot of CCGs, some of them competitively and well, and i've developed a little strategy that goes something like this:

-  limit myself to 10-12 Mystics & Heavy Infantry total [purchased in an order dictated by the vagaries of the center row]...

-  avoid buying 1 rune cards that do not replace themselves [draw a card]...

-  prioritize the buying of cards that either draw a card or banish a card in your discard pile or hand or both...

-  as soon as possible, start banishing the "red shirts" out of my deck...

-  trying to keep my deck size between 20 & 25 cards until the late-game honor grab gets underway...

-  i generally try to gain my honor through the game in the form of Monsters, so as to not dilute my deck...

-  i generally eschew Constructs when possible, until the late-game honor grab commences, at which point i start prioritizing them for

their high rune-to-honor value...

-  if there is no play that truly benefits me, i try to remember to simply pass the turn and waste the runes, rather than weaken my deck...

-  i pay close attention to the order in which i play out my hand, avoiding the "Play All" button as much as possible, to optimize my tactical

play:  my mantra is "draw, draw, draw, banish & draw some more..."