Jump to content
djkuula

Self-Realignment

Recommended Posts

According to the player aid and official FAQ, but not the rulebook (unless I missed it), you can't target a country for realignment unless it contains your opponent's influence. Can anyone verify that the digital version of the game enforces this rule?

It may seem like an odd question, but the answer could very well decide the outcome of my current game! (I'll explain after it's done.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It looks like the game does enforce the rule (unless my opponent didn't try it because he knew it wasn't legal).

Situation: Entering turn 10, US is at 19 VP. The US hand is a bunch of horrible USSR events and Reagan Bombs Libya. Libya influence is 0:4. USSR headlines ABM Treaty which gives 4 Ops. Had realigning himself out of Libya been a legal move, it would've been his only hope. :) Good thing he kicked me out of there earlier in the game!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...