Jump to content
Stalin

Missile Envy bug

Recommended Posts

I was playing USSR against USA AI. On turn 4, I headlined Missile Envy and got Muslim Revolution back. On AR1, I played ANWYCCDFY and AI did the strangest thing: discard Missile Envy! Then it played another card for its AR. I don't think the rules allow that. "Opponent must use this card for Operations during his next action round." That's not what it did.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's actually fine, as far as I know. The Missile Envy effect does not survive the trip to the discard pile. It is in force as long as the card stays in hand, potentially across multiple AR (as when Red Scare/Purge and Quagmire are in effect, for example), but you can definitely run into situations as you did where it gets discarded.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What you say makes some sense. There are other situations where Missile Envy could be discarded before the next action round where it would be playable. I tried to explore them on BGG.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...